Wrote me a prose.sh convience script

· nat's blog

I would like to push out more little info snippets for myself to keep track of. When there is no good other place, like a github issue or a Wiki and when it's just a low-effort post, prose.sh might be a good place for it.

With my script, I just hit mulle-prose.sh, an editor window opens and I type stuff, like in a git commit message. When I save and exit, a blog gets pushed to prose.sh and the rest of it is history.

How many lines of code do I need for that ? ~1000 so far. Why so much for a simple scp wrapper ? There are conveniences on top of conveniences on top of conveniences. For example image paths like /home/src/srcW/weblog/images/dog-pic.jpg are parsed and then automatically scaled and uploaded, then the markdown is patched into the post.

dog-pic.jpg

Like how it happened above. Currently everything is based on UUIDs, but I might use mulle-slug in the future :)